Department of Fine Arts

Faculty

Directory

Click on name for more information.

 

Department Chair

Thom Brown

Department Chair
Professor: Painting and Drawing
E: thom.brown@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Room 7023

 

Tenure-Track Faculty

Avantika Bawa

Assistant Professor: Fine Arts (Painting, Drawing and Foundations)
Vancouver Campus
Web: www.avantikabawa.net

Peter T. Christenson

Assistant Professor of Fine Arts & DTC
Washington State University – TC
E: peter.christenson@tricity.wsu.edu
T: (509) 372.7285
Web: www.peterchristenson.com
Web: www.leftofcentre.org
Office: West 207F

Dennis DeHart

Assistant Professor: Photography
Photography Coordinator
E: dennis.dehart@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4981
Web: www.dennisdehart.com
www.dennisdehart.blogspot.com

Maria DePrano

Associate Professor: Art History
Graduate Coordinator
E: mdeprano@wsu.edu
T: (509)335-5187
Office: Room 5072G

Douglas Gast

Associate Professor: Digital Media
Tri - Cities Campus
E: dgast@tricity.wsu.edu
T: (509) 372-7185
Web: www.noprogram.org
www.30daysofnewlife.org

Kevin Haas

Professor: Printmaking
Printmaking Coordinator
E: khaas@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Web: www.kevinhaas.com
Office: Room 7063
Currently on leave for 2014-2015

Harrison Higgs

Associate Professor: Photography, Digital Media, Printmaking
Associate Chair, Vancouver Campus
E: hhiggs@vancouver.wsu.edu
T: (360) 546-9457
Web: www.harrisonhiggs.com
Office: VMMC 102N

Michael Holloman

Associate Professor: Art History
E: michael.holloman@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-0449
Office: 23D Cleveland Hall

Marianne Kinkel

Associate Professor: Art History
Undergraduate Coordinator
E: mkinkel@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-1363
Office: Room 5072E

Squeak Meisel

Associate Professor: Sculpture, Installation
Undergraduate Coordinator
E: nikmeisel@mac.com
T: (509) 335-4935
Web: www.nickolusmeisel.com
Office: Room 4033

Teresa Miro

Assistant Professor: Drawing and Foundations
E: teresa.miro@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Office: Room 7015

Io Palmer

Associate Professor: Ceramics, Foundations
E: iopalmer@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4155
Web: www.iopalmer.com
Office: Room 7021

Reza Safavi

Assistant Professor: Digital Media
Digital Media Coordinator
E: reza@hi-reza.com
T: (509) 335-3180
Web: www.hi-reza.com
Office: Room 7017
Currently on leave for 2014-2015

Chris Watts

Professor: Painting and Drawing
E: cjwatts@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-7107
Web: www.wsu.edu:8080/~cjwatts
Office: Room 7023

 

Clinical Faculty

Sena Clara Creston

Assistant Clinical Professor: Fine Arts
T: (509) 372-7419
E: sc.creston@tricity.wsu.edu
Office: West 101E

Pamela Lee

Associate Clinical Professor: Art History
T: (509) 335-1230
E: pamela_lee@wsu.edu
Office: Honors Hall 125C

 

Professor Emeritus Faculty

Ann Christenson

Professor: Ceramics
E: alc@mail.wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-4944
Web: www.annchristenson.com
Office: Room 4026 / 4064

Ross Coates

Professor Emeritus: Drawing, Sculpture
E: r@rosscoates.info
Web: www.rosscoates.info

Jack Dollhausen

Professor Emeritus: Sculpture
Web: www.wsu.edu/~jackdoll

Francis Ho

Professor Emeritus: Photography
E: franho@mail.wsu.edu

Carol Ivory

Professor Emeritus
E: ivorycs@wsu.edu

Patrick Siler

Professor Emeritus: Drawing
E: Siler.Patrick@gmail.com

 

Support Staff

Tim Doebler

Engineering Tech
Office: 4011B
T: (509) 335-1981
E: doebler@wsu.edu

 

Adjunct/Sessional Faculty

Hiromi Okumura

Adjunct Professor: Foundations
E: hiromi.okumura@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Web: www.hiromiokumura.co m
Office: 6023


Department of Fine Arts Contact Info

Thom Brown

Department Chair
Professor: Painting and Drawing
E: thom.brown@wsu.edu
T: (509) 335-8686
Web: http://thomsawyer.net/
Office: Room 7023

 

 

 

 

Heading using the h3 tag

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Fine Arts - Office 5072, PO Box 647450, Washington State University, Pullman WA 99164-7450, T: 509-335-8686 or F: 509-335-7742, Contact Us